June 15, 2017, will forever be an historic timestamp in the book of Jay Z.

On this day, the lionized MC becomes the first rapper to ever be inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame. And to celebrate the big feat, Hov did the unordinary. Taking out a page from his book of #NewRules, Hov decided to spread love the Brooklyn way and hopped on Twitter to send a shout out to all the artists who have inspired him over the years.

Jay Z’s 13th studio album and why it’s dropping this year

Among this massive list of greats and hottest emcees included Rakim, Big Daddy Kane, KRS-One, Chuck D, Jaz-O, Eminem, André 3000, Nas, B.I.G., 2Pac, J. Cole, Kendrick Lamar, Chance the Rapper, Jay Electronica, Lauryn Hill, MC Lyte, Latifah, Common, Kanye, Drake, Meek Mill, Rev Run, Grandmaster Caz, De La Soul, Ice T, Kool G Rap, Melle Mel, Kurupt, the Lox, LL Cool J, Cam’Ron, T.I., Q-Tip, Wu-Tang Clan, Pharaohe Monch, Scarface, Ice Cube, Treach, Busta Rhymes, Lil Wayne, Future, and many, many more.

Jay also thanked the new sound voices as well, including Quavo, Playboi Carti (“Magnolia incredible”), Tee Grizzley (“T Grizzly song best out”), Tyler, the Creator and the list goes on.

The close out his tweet-storm, Hov thanked Barack Obama and released a short video featuring a speech from the former president to the crowd at the Songwriter Hall of Fame induction ceremony.

Before he deletes the “app in the morning,” check out Jay’s tweet-spree below.