It took about 15 months, but Wale is finally ready to SHINE.

The follow-up to his 2015 full-length album The Album About Nothing is slated to arrive May 5th, according to a report by Hip Hop N More.

At 14 tracks, the new album includes collaborations with the likes of Major Lazer, WizKid, Travis Scott (“Fish n Grits”), Lil Wayne (“Running Back”), Chris Brown (“Heaven on Earth”), J. Balvin (“Colombia Heights”), Davido (“Fine Girl”), and more. Wale’s daughter, Zyla Moon, also makes an appearances on the album’s closing track (“Smile”) as well.

Wale: “We been legendary, iconic is the next step”

In an interview with REVOLT last year, the rapper discussed his creative approach on SHINE, noting that “it ain’t necessarily a book this time.”

“It’s more so a bunch of emotions that you gonna feel,” he described. “I’m just trying to paint pictures. It ain’t too overly thought of this time, it’s still good music.”

Wale’s SHINE tracklist

1.”Thank God”

2.”Running Back” ft. Lil Wayne

3.”Scarface Rozay Gotti”

4.”My Love” ft. Major Lazer, WizKid & Dua Lipa

5.”Fashion Week” ft. G-Eazy

6.”Colombia Heights (Te Llamo)” ft. J Balvin

7.”CC White”


9.”Fish n Grits ft. Travis Scott”

10.”Fine Girl” ft. Davido & Olamide

11.”Heaven on Earth” ft. Chris Brown

12.”My PYT”


14.”Smile” ft. Phil Adé & Zyla Moon