The Drop is our featured playlist on Soundcloud and Spotify that was created to keep you in the know with music from dope, rising artists.

1) “Stuck” by GRUMBY

Brooklyn-based duo, GRUMBY (a.k.a Raj and Andrew), has teamed up with Overcoats to kick off 2017 with their brand new song “Stuck.” The silky, electronic track is the first single off their forthcoming EP ‘Changes Pt. II’ slated to drop February 6th.

2) “Sideline Number” by Russ

Russ drops his first single of the year “Sideline Number,” a message to those who weren’t there during his come up that they will get his “sideline” access. If you weren’t messing with him to begin with, you may not be able to get that close!

3) “Focus” (Remix) by Dpat

Dpat puts a fresh spin on H.E.R.’s sultry “Focus” for his first release off the year. This one will surely get you in all the feels.

4) “Alive” (Remix) by Pogo x Pogo

The collective Pogo x Pogo is back with a remix to French producer Møme’s song “Alive.” Adding a nice bouncy, soft touch to the original production work.

5) “History” by Cosmo’s Midnight

Sydney’s duo Cosmo’s Midnight release an upbeat, contagious dance cut about sparking flames with an old friend: “We got too much history/ And all you wanna do is fuck with me/ But we’ve got too much history/ To wake up in my bed with you lying next to me.”

6) “The Feeling” by Boadi

South England’s Boadi is bringing the funk in his new release titled “The Feeling.” R&B, jazz vibes and afro funk all packaged perfectly to create one silky, smooth vibe.

7) “Leotard” by Rome Fortune

Atlanta rapper Rome Fortune released two singles recently, one being “Leotard.” The Toro Y Moi-produced single will more than likely appear on the artist’s upcoming album ‘Beautiful Pimp III.’

8) “Two Seater” by Jovanie feat. Lil Yachty

Teenage artist Jovanie collaborated with Lil Yachty for his dancehall-inspired single “Two Seater.” Not only does this serve as a follow up for the artist’s viral hit “Whip,” but it also showcases Lil Yachty’s versatility in terms of sound.

9) “Go Back Home” by FKJ

It has been a while, but Parisian producer FKJ (short for French Kiwi Juice) is back with an electronic gem. This one was definitely worth the wait.

10) “Wait” by NoMBe

After a year hiatus, NoMBe is back with a new single “Wait” off his upcoming debut album They Might’ve Even Loved Me.

11) “U-RITE” by THEY.

#HYENAseason is definitely upon us! And to welcome it, the Denver/D.C.-bred duo THEY. has hit us with the sarcastic-ass track, “U-Rite,” the first official single from their February debut Nü Religion: Hyena.

12) “Saved” by Khalid

18-year-old artist Khalid released a lyrically focused single called “Saved,” a song that focuses on various perspective of relationships. His voice is so serene and soft, easy on the ears and the soul. This Texas-native is an artist to keep a lookout for in 2017.

13) “Young Boy” by snny

Introducing you to 26-year-old vocalist, songwriter and musician snny. The Ivory Coast native now based in NYC has released the debut single “Young Boy” off his upcoming EP Learning to Swim. Speaking on his upcoming release, snny explains: “My creative process for this project was mirrored by its theme, in that it was a learning curve. “Young Boy” happened when we finally let go of the reigns and just began to enjoy ourselves within the process.” Make sure to keep a lookout for Learning to Swim, which is scheduled to drop late February.

14) “Electric” by Alina Baraz feat. Khalid

After a bit of a hiatus, Alina Baraz has returned with the new track “Electric” featuring the Texas-native Khalid. These two make a strong duo as they exchange versus about chemistry and love. With the new single, Baraz also announced a tour that will be kicking off in March. Can we expect a new project to drop between now and then?

15) “Take The Time” by Ronald Bruner, Jr. ft. Thundercat

On the nearly five-minute track, Jr.’s erratic drum thrashing gives way to his Stevie Wonder-esque melodies before electro chords and guitar round out the uptempo and uplifting beat. ‘Triumph’ is due March 3.

16) “Repeat” by Allan Rayman ft. Jessie Reyez

Allan Rayman has a very mysterious air about him that gives his music and sound a distinct allure. And on his new single “Repeat,” from upcoming album Roadhouse ’01, his vocal dexterity packs a certain punch. While his voice can trail off into a whisper, sometimes you’re unexpectedly hit with a delivery of rousing vexation that packs a wallop. In comes newcomer Jessie Reyez with her raspy-tinged and honey-dipped verses, and suddenly these two are sonically in sync. ‘Roadhouse ’01’ is due February 24 via Communion Records/512 Productions.

17) “Should’ve Called Pt. 2” by Jimi Tents ft. saidbysed

Jimi Tents releases the first single from his upcoming 2017 project, featuring fellow Sleepercamp member, saidbysed. The tracks serves as a sequel to one of his standout track from Jimi’s 2015 debut mixtape, ‘5 O’Clock Shadow.’

18) “Raw” (Remix) by Daye Jack ft. DP and Denzel Curry

Daye Jack teams with DP and Denzel Curry to bring more fire to “Raw” with a new remix. Although the beat and Daye Jack’s versus remain the same, DP and Curry bring new life to the track with their own heat. Hopefully this isn’t the last time we’ll be hearing these three on the same track.

19) “Shutter Island” by Jessie Reyez

Following the release of her first official single “Figures,” Toronto singer and songwriter, Jessie Reyez, returns with raw emotion in “Shutter Island.” Speaking on her toxic relationship (“You keep hitting, I’ve been bruised, Holy field I can’t hear you, I’m tired of begging you to love me”), Reyez ultimately finds clarity and concludes she’d be better off leaving the relationship: “Goodness gracious, let’s just break up, I tried everything to save us.” “Shutter Island” is a true testament of Reyez’s ability to keep listeners locked into her every word with her knack for story telling.