On August 12th SremmLife 2 is set to arrive and boy is it packed with a ton of club bangers. Earlier this week, the Rae Sremmurd duo previewed the album at New York’s Gold Bar and Slim Jxmmi and Swae Lee inserted their high-level energy on every track. There was no shortage of that intensity as they walked in with their new music.

The Mississippi brothers marched in with their turn up crew to the beats of Mike WiLL Made-It, DJ Mustard and Swae Lee himself. The crowd joined the action giving them life as they bounced, swayed and twerked to each track, each movement equally as captivating as the next.

While Rae Sremmurd definitely raised the bar for themselves they also shocked us all with some new sounds. For obvious reasons playing their album in a club atmosphere allowed them to receive authentic reactions to their music. However, once DJ Spin King threw on their a foreign pop sound (If we recall correctly, it was “Come a Long Way”) people seemed resistant at first, because it was unfamiliar for them. There was a lukewarm reaction, though after the bridge the crowd was equally excited and open to the music.

The new wave may need some more time and tweaking (even some twerking?) before it’s perfected for a stiff audience like New York. Overall, the album fulfills the expectations of their fan base and a twist in sound will expand their reach as they continue to grow up and with their music.

Check out the tracklist for SremmLife 2 below.

1. Start a Party

2. Real Chill (feat. Kodak Black)

3. By Chance

4. Look Alive

5. Black Beatles (feat. Gucci Mane)

6. Shake It Fast (feat. Juicy J)

7. Set the Roof (feat. Lil Jon)

8. Come a Long Way

9. Now That I Know

10. Take It or Leave It

11. Do Yoga

12. Over Here (feat. Bobo Swae)

13. Swang

14. Just Like Us

Slim Jxmmi and Swae Lee recently stopped by The Breakfast Club to talk about their album and more in one of the more entertaining interviews we’ve seen and hope that you watch.