clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

TLC reveals artwork and title for final, Kickstarter-funded album

They turned to fans for the title, and their supporters kept it simple.

TLC turned to fans to support their final album - and now that the album has been funded and fans have heard two of the singles, the classic 90s group has revealed the details.

After having fans support the album financially, TLC turned to them to come up with a title for the record as well. The fans suggested they keep it simple, and the classic group will simply self-title their album TLC. Last year, the group released two singles, "Joy Ride" and "Haters." Snoop Dogg is the only feature, appearing on the song "Way Back," which premiered in April.

TLC will be the final album from the classic 90s group that originally consisted of Tionne "T-Boz" Watkins, Rozonda "Chilli" Thomas, and Lisa "Left Eye" Lopes. The trio was one of the biggest acts of the 1990s and early 2000s. Their album CrazySexyCool is the only album by a female group to be certified diamond by the Recording Industry Association of America with 10 million copies sold, and they earned nine top 10 songs on the Billboard Hot 100 including "Waterfalls," "Creep," "No Scrubs" and "Unpretty." They were also hugely influential, with multiple artists sampling them and others emulating their style. Lopes tragically died in a car crash in 2002, so the upcoming album will only feature T-Boz and Chilli.

Look below for the tracklist and cover, and pre-order the album on iTunes to get the two instant gratification tracks "Haters" and "Way Back (ft. Snoop Dogg)."

01 No Introduction

02 Way Back [ft. Snoop Dogg]

03 It’s Sunny

04 Haters

05 Perfect Girls

06 Interlude

07 Start A Fire

08 American Gold

09 Scandalous

10 Aye MuthaFucka

11 Joy Ride

12 Way Back (Extended) [ft. Snoop Dogg]

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.