clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Faith Evans reveals to REVOLT the two 'King & I' songs she's most excited for fans to hear

Her joint album with her late husband The Notorious B.I.G. is due May 19.

Eric Johnson // Twitter/Faith Evans

On the 20th anniversary of the Notorious B.I.G.'s passing, his widow Faith Evans has revealed the artwork for their upcoming collaborative album, The King & I.

Due May 19, the 25-track LP features both her and the late legend's vocals, some of which are never-before-heard rhymes from the lyricist. Additionally, the featured guests list contains some jaw-dropping names; not only did Faith nab Big's former flame Lil Kim for a track, but also his mother Voletta Wallace and Jamal Woolard, the actor who played the rapper in his biopic Notorious.

Faith Evans, The Notorious B.I.G.
Faith Evans, The Notorious B.I.G.

Rounding out the roster are Busta Rhymes, Snoop Dogg, the LOX, 112, Lil Cease, and others.

But when we caught up with Evans at ESSENCE's 8th Annual Women in Music event, she revealed the two tracks she's most excited for fans to hear.

See the The King & I tracklisting below:

1 “A Billion”

2 “Legacy”

3 “Beautiful” (Interlude)

4 “Can’t Get Enough”

5 “Don’t Test Me”

6 “Big/Faye” (Interlude) – featuring Jamal Woolard

7 “Tryna Get By”

8 “The Reason”

9 “I Don’t Want It” – featuring Lil’ Cease

10 “I Got Married” (Interlude) – featuring Mama Wallace

11 “Wife Commandments”

12 “We Just Clicked” (Interlude) – featuring Mama Wallace

13 “A Little Romance”

14 “The Baddest” (Interlude)

15 “Fool For You”

16 “Crazy” (Interlude) – featuring 112 & Mama Wallace

17 “Got Me Twisted”

18 “When We Party” – featuring Snoop Dogg

19 “Somebody Knows” – featuring Busta Rhymes

20 “Take Me There” – featuring Sheek Louch & Styles P

21 “One In The Same”

22 “I Wish” (Interlude) – featuring Kevin McCall & Chyna Tahjere

23 “Lovin You For Life” – featuring Lil’ Kim

24 “NYC” – featuring Jadakiss

25 “It Was Worth It”

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.