clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The Drop | November

An overview of this month's highlighted tracks, SoundCloud and Spotify playlists included.

The Drop is our featured playlist on Soundcloud and Spotify that was created to keep you in the know with music from dope, rising artists.

1) "Wassup Witchu" by KingandBlast

South Los Angeles based rappers King & Blast return with a new catchy groove and want to know "Wassup Witchu." Setting the vibe for a good time, the two sing: "I got watchu need / Bottle, pills and weed / Hit me if you T / I pull up everything on me / I just wanna see wassup witchu."

2) "How You Live" by Saba feat. MFnMelo

As Chicago rapper Saba approaches the final days of his Bucket List Europe Tour, he shares a little surprise for his fans. "How You Live" features Saba and fellow Pivot Gang member MFnMelo delivering versus about their music careers and challenges they've had to face along their journey. The single also happens to be released on the heels of the one-year anniversary of his widely acclaimed Bucket List Project.

3) "No No No" by G4SHI

Brooklyn-based artist G4SHI has gained a lot of attention with his recent releases, including "24 Hours" and "Turn Me Down." He delivers another solid offering with "No No No," sharing a few words for his doubters and haters: "Keeping it real, I say how it feel / Shout out my old management you missed out on a meal / I'm worth a mil, a couple of million / Fuck all these rappers they all are my children."

4) "Everyone Knows" by Chloé Leone

One of the UK's most promising new talents Chloé Leone follows her previous single "Comfortably Me" with a brand new track "Everyone Knows." The singer/songwriter is joined by producers Pantha and Aston Rudi as she sings about young, blossoming love: "I'm ready to scream and shout about yah, tell all my friends that I'm with yah, so everyone knows everyone knows."

5) "Ble$$ings" by ShaqIsDope

Over the last couple of months Toronto's ShaqIsDope has delivered several solid tracks, including "Revenge," "Level Up," and "Power." As we look forward to his upcoming self-titled EP dropping November 17, he shares the official first single from the project in which he talks about his "Ble$$ings" (which includes inking a deal with Adidas): "Lot of things on my plate but the main goal was to eat so / I just signed with Adidas had stripes but they gave me three more."

6) "Where I Belong" by Rexx Life Raj

Rising Berkley rapper Rexx Life Raj shares new material as he gears up for his Father Figure 2: Flourish album, dropping November 17. On his third pre-released single "Where I Belong," Rexx reflects on the past year as he calls out the fakes and being at the top of the game: "You see the light on me? / Look how it shines on me / I might have been down but not for long / When you turn around, know I'll be gone / And be at the top where I belong / Where I belong."

7) "Parachute" by NSTASIA

Haitian-American singer/songwriter NSTASIA delivers her latest release "Parachute" from her forthcoming debut EP New Religion dropping on November 17. This is the second time we've seen NSTASIA team with Skrillex on a track (she was featured on "Favor" just a few months ago). Speaking more on creating the track with producer Skrillex, NSTASIA shared: "I had such a dope time working with Skrillex on this record. It's always a blast! Alex Teamer made this collaboration such breeze. Amazing collaboration. This record was as fun to make as it sounds!"

8) "1-800-IDGAF" by Khary

Brooklyn resident Khary drops his newest track "1-800-IDGAF" as he prepares for the release of his next project, CAPTAIN(available 2018). As the track title suggests, Khary delivers high energy bars with no filter. Sharing more about the track, he states: "This song serves as a precursor to my upcoming album. Cloud sent me this beat and it put me in an aggressive zone so I just said everything on my mind at the moment. It's the ultimate "new number who dis" song. The Captain wrote this song."

9) "If It Ain't Me" by ELEON

Nowadays it's pretty simple to find what you're looking for on the internet with just a few clicks. That's not so easy when it comes to learning more about singer ELEON. For now, the artist's visual image remains concealed, letting his beautiful, debut R&B record "If It Ain't Me" speak even more for itself. If sultry, falsetto vocals are what you're looking for, this is the one for you.

10) "Note 2 Self" by Joël Lobban

Canadian R&B singer Joël Lobban is back again with a smooth, reflective track "Note 2 Self," in which he sings about creating one's own happiness. Giving more details about the making of the track, Lobban states: " I was in a place where nothing was really happening, so I kind of just wrote about what I wanted to do and where I wanted to be. Basically saying fuck everyone else's opinion I'm just [going to] be me & make my own happiness, [hence] "make a nirvana." I recorded the song with my bro Alo in my home studio. It was mixed and mastered by myself and Japain. I also got some dope girls to do some harmonies at the end, they go by CaDaRoTribe.

11) "Flaunt" by TY SENØJ

Toronto's Ty Senoj finally shared his highly anticipated debut album MetroSexual this past weekend (November 19), which shows great promise for the rising artist. The seven-track project displays his unique and various styles, with highlight tracks including "Metroflexual," "Flaunt," "Bag Dad," and "Drones and Dome." Check out "Flaunt" if you're looking for a high-energy, party-worthy banger.

12) "Stressin" by Arin Ray

Cincinnati-bred, Los Angeles-based singer Arin Ray speaks on the more difficult side of love in his latest offering "Stressin." With smooth vocals accompanied by acoustic guitar, Arin dishes out his shortcomings when it comes to relationships: "I stay fuckin' up / My girl had enough / I had like three kind of drinks in my cup / She told me settle down baby, settle down baby."

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.