clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Tove Lo reveals 'Blue Lips' tracklist, release date, and racy cover

A two-part LP with one collaboration and some awesome song titles.

Derek Reed // REVOLT

When REVOLT TV spoke to Tove Lo earlier this year, she had just released "Disco Tits," the lead single off her upcoming album Blue Lips (due November 17), and described the track then as a reflection of "where I'm at in my life at the moment, which is on this very fun, no consequences, everything-is-great…not-very-responsible living." As she's now released the cover art for the LP, it's clear her no-holds-barred attitude is still in full effect.

The singer took to Instagram to reveal the artwork: a red photo negative close-up of woman's rear, Tove's tattooed hand grabbing one cheek fully.

Just as its predecessor Lady Wood was split into two parts ("Fairy Dust" and "Fire Fade"), Blue Lips—a self-described "phase II" of the aforementioned album—will also be divided: "Light Beams" and "Pitch Black."

Light Beams

1. disco tits

2. shedontknowbutsheknows

3. shivering gold

4. dont ask dont tell

5. stranger

6. bitches

Pitch Black

1. romantics (featuring daye)

2. cycles

3. struggle

4. 9th of october

5. bad days

6. hey you got drugs?

We talked to Tove Lo about honest songwriting, female youth, how Americans and the Swedish consume pop music and, of course, her penchant for flashing.

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.