clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Stream: CunninLynguists release first album in six years, ‘Rose Azura Njano’

The trio breaks their lengthy hiatus.


Much to the delight of underground hip-hop fans, CunninLynguists are back!

Their new album, Rose Azura Njano, dropped this Friday (Oct. 6), marking the trio's first release in six years, following 2011's Oneirology.

The project clocks in at 12 tracks and follows the story of a character named Rose, who personifies "Black music in America and its history in pain, loss, hardships and socio-political movements."

The Kentucky trio, composed of Deacon The Villian, Kno and Natti, tapped a select few for guest features, with Jason Coffey, Trizz and Farah Elle all appearing on the conceptually conscious album.

Listen to CunninLynguists' sixth studio album Rose Azura Njano below.

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.