clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

AlunaGeorge reveal new album cover and tracklist

The electro-pop duo is back.

Fiona Garden // Facebook

Fresh off dropping their new single "Mean What I Mean," AlunaGeorge have shared the details behind their upcoming album.

The electro-pop duo's sophomore effort, titled I Remember, will drop September 16; its guests include Flume, Popcaan, Zhu and others; and its cover art features geometric outlines of the two musicians' faces.

In a statement, vocalist Aluna Francis talked about what the new album represents to her and her bandmate, producer George Reid.

"It started to feel a bit like we had all these friends in music that we liked hanging out with but we haven't shared AlunaGeorge with anyone else, and at some point we were like 'why not?' Let's open it up a bit more. We wanted to let people in a bit more now that we're more confident in our sound."

Check out the artwork and tracklist below.

01 Full Swing [feat. Pell]

02 My Blood [feat. Zhu]

03 Not Above Love

04 Hold Your Head High

05 Mean What I Mean [feat. Leikeli 47 and Dreezy]

06 Jealous

07 I'm In Control [feat. Popcaan]

08 I Remember

09 In My Head

10 Mediator

11 Heartbreak Horizon

12 Wanderlust

Watch AlunaGeorge's performance of I Remember's lead single "I'm In Control."

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.