clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Run the Jewels' 'RTJ3' arrives next month, here's the first single and tracklist

The follow-up to 'RTJ2' will open up 2017.


Following surprise announcements from J. Cole and Kid Cudi, the rap game's Rock & Sock Connection otherwise known as Run the Jewels deliver big news of their own: Run the Jewels 3 due out January 13.

Just like the last three installments in their critically-acclaimed album series, RTJ3 will be available as a free download. Physical copies of the album will hit store shelves on January 20 via RED Distribution. Guest features include Kamasi Washington, Danny Brown, Trina, Tunde Adebimpe, Boots, and more.

In addition to the news, El-P and Killer Mike also shared a sizzling appetizer for fans to hold on to until next month.

Run the Jewels' RTJ3 tracklist

1. "Down" (ft. Joi Gilliam)

2. "Talk To Me"

3. "Legend Has It"

4. "Call Tkcketron"

5. "Hey Kids (Bumaye)" (ft. Danny Brown)

6. "Stay Gold"

7. "Don't Get Captured"

8. "Thieves! (Screamed the Ghost)" (ft. Tunde Adebimpe)

9. "2100" (ft. BOOTS)

10. "Panther Like a Panther (Miracle Mix)" (ft. Trina)

11. "Everybody Stay Calm"

12. "Oh Mama"

13. "Thursday in the Danger Room" (ft. Kamasi Washington)

14. "Report to the Shareholders/Kill Your Masters"

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.