clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sia Releases “Reaper," Shares 'This Is Acting' Tracklist

Hear Sia and Kanye West team up on the booming production.

John Shearer // Getty Images

Sia Furler has debuted another new record off her upcoming album This Is Acting, and it’s nothing short of amazing. Co-written and produced by Kanye West, the booming “Reaper” track was originally intended for Rihanna’s eighth album, Anti.

“You came to take me away/ So close I was to heaven's gates/ But no baby, no baby, not today,” she sings on it.

As for the creative process and writing session with Kanye, Sia told Rolling Stone, “They'll entice me into a session by saying, 'Rihanna will definitely be there' or 'Kanye will definitely be there,' but it's hilarious because I turn up and, almost always, they never come. I remember I just raced in and raced out, and I thought there was something about the chorus that seemed fun about this song, but I never thought it would see the light of day."

“Reaper” is the second collaboration by Furler and West, but officially the first to be released. The Australian singer and songwriter has also shared the tracklist for her forthcoming project, which follows the previously debuted tracks “Alive,” “Bird Set Free,” and “One Million Bullets.”

Listen to “Reaper” below.

This Is Acting Track List:

1. "Bird Set Free"

2. "Alive"

3. "One Million Bullets"

4. "Move Your Body"

5. "Unstoppable"

6. "Cheap Thrills"

7. "Reaper"

8. "House on Fire"

9. "Footprints"

10. "Sweet Design"

11. "Broken Glass"

12. "Space Between"

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.