clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Big Boi And Phantogram Announce Release Date, Features For "BIG GRAMS" EP

With a little help from Run the Jewels and Skrillex.

Douglas Gorenstein/NBC // Getty Images

After their band debut at Epic Records’ Epic Fest last month, Big Boi and Phantogram–now known as Big Grams—are set to release their debut EP on September 25.

The seven-track project features guest appearances from Run The Jewels and Skrillex, with Zane Lowe set to premiere the first track, “Fell In the Sun,” tomorrow (September 10) on Beats 1. The dueling acts joined the modern music wave after Big Boi was put on to Phantogram’s “Mouthful of Diamonds” by the luck of ad pop-ups, and ever since then it’s been a mash-up destined for greatness.

As for the direction behind the album, lead singer Sarah Barthel told Pitchfork, “It's kind of a taste of ideas. It's not Big Boi and Phantogram music. It's Big Grams, which is different. It's a whole different project. It's stuff that we wouldn't put on our own records, but just kind of something completely different so you get a taste of.”

BIG GRAMS marks Big Boi’s first official release on Epic Records since signing on to the label last year. Phantogram and Big Boi previously worked together on a handful of tracks from Big Boi’s second solo album Vicious Lies & Dangerous Rumors.

Check out the tracklist below, and be sure to tune into Beats 1 radio for the first listen off their upcoming BIG GRAMS.

Big Grams:

01 Run for Your Life

02 Lights On

03 Fell In The Sun

04 Put It On Her

05 Goldmine Junkie

06 Born To Shine [ft. Run the Jewels]

07 Drum Machine [ft. Skrillex]

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.