clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Janet Jackson Reveals 'Unbreakable' LP Details, Shares Title Track

Her first new album since 2008's Discipline.

@janetjackson // Instagram

Janet Jackson has revealed details about her long-awaited comeback album Unbreakable, and from the looks of the outline, we’re all in for one congenial experience. Treading back to center stage since the release of her 2008 Discipline album, a press release also says the album “will mark the first time Janet Jackson has opened up about her brother Michael and with reflections concerning her youth.”

“Inherent in this music will be her feeling that we must learn to celebrate life and the things each of us experiences and endures and how that process can make each person stronger. The album, she assures her fans, contains messages and observations throughout, that are based on the fact that Janet Jackson has lived a lot of life."

Jackson will also bring in long-time collaborators Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, as she’s previously shared the singles “No Sleeep” featuring J.Cole and her recently premiered Missy Elliott collab called “Burnitup!”

The title track has also made its way online, with Janet channelling her brother's melodies and reminding us that her crown fits snug for a reason.

Needless to say, we’re open ears. Check out the tracklist for Unbreakable below and pin her tour schedule here.


1. Unbreakable

2. Burnitup! (ft. Missy Elliott)

3. Dammn Baby

4. The Great Forever

5. Shoulda Known Better

6. After You Fall

7. Broken Hearts Heal

8. Night

9. No Sleeep (ft. J. Cole)

10. Dream Maker/ Euphoria

11. 2 B Loved

12. Take Me Away

13. Promise

14. Lessons Learned

15. Black Eagle

16. Well Traveled

17. Gon B Alright

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.