clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Prince Releases New LP 'HITNRUN Phase One'

Watch out for the Purple Pick of the Week.

Adrien Vargas // REVOLT

As promised, Prince released his new album HitNRun Phase One over the weekend, making it exclusively available to Tidal. Packaged alongside his band 3rdEyeGirl, this marks Prince’s 34th (!) studio album, with eleven exploring tracks of all genres. Following his peace protests for Baltimore and his string of pre-album track teasers, the album features appearances by Rita Ora, Lianne La Havas, sister duo Curly Fryz and Judith Hill.

In addition to the album debut, Prince has also promised to share a new Purple Pick of the Week with subscribers, personally curating new singles and rare picks from his musical vault. With the first Purple Pick of the Week coming as “Stare,” a funky feature that seemed to appeared out of thin sonic air on Spotify. And the celebrations don’t stop there. Prince’s Paisley Park Studios in Chanhassen, Minnesota have hosted three back-to-back disco dance parties, featuring live music and DJs.

Join the celebration, and listen to the funky new effort here.

HitNRun Phase One Track List

1."Million $ Show"

2. "Shut This Down"

3. "Ain't About to Stop"

4. "Like a Mack"

5. "This Could B Us"

6. "Fallinlove2night"

7. "X's Face"

8. "HardRockLover"

9. "Mr. Nelson"

10. "1000 X's & O's"

11. "June"

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.