clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Pimp C Posthumous Album Due In December

The UGK legend is back on wax with Lil Wayne, Nas and more in tow.

Pimp C // Instagram

Pimp C, the venerable UGK rapper, will have a new album released December 4 via Mass Appeal.

The LP will be called Long Live the Pimp and feature collaborations with Lil Wayne, Ty Dolla $ign, Nas and Bun B, among others.

The influential musician passed away in 2007 and posthumous material has surfaced here and there, most notably the 2001 LP, Still Pimping. Earlier this year, music journalist and photographer Julia Beverly gifted rap fans with a biography on the Port Arthur, Texas star, titled "Sweet Jones: Pimp C's Trill Life Story." Pimp's first single off of his forthcoming set, "3 Way Freak," is available to listen to below, as is the Long Live the Pimp tracklist.

Long Live the Pimp:

1. “Long Live The Pimp”

2. “3 Way Freak” feat. Lil Wayne

3. “Ain’t Said Shit” feat. Ty Dolla Sign and Devin The Dude

4. “Wavybone” feat. A$AP Rocky, Juicy J and Bun B

5. “Spittin’ Game (Interlude)”

6. “Trill” feat. A’Doni, Slim Thug, ESG and Lil KeKe

7. “Bitch Get Down” feat. Bun B, 8 Ball and MJG

8. “PayDay” feat. Juicy J

9. “Slab Music” feat. Lil KeKe

10. “True To The Game” feat. David Banner

11. “Triflin’ Hoe (Interlude)”

12. “To Lose A Whore”

13. “Friends” feat. Juicy J and Nas

14. “Southside”

15. “Butta Cookies”

16. “Country Thang (Outro)”

17. “Twerk Something” feat. TI [iTunes Exclusive]

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.